Elbert County Campus

General Information

bench on pathThe Elbert County Campus is located on 42 acres of beautifully landscaped, rolling land in Northeast Georgia not far from the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains. The campus incorporates a 6 acre lake and a community park. Opening in 1997, the campus now serves over 500 credit students from Elbert, Hart, and Wilkes Counties, and other surrounding counties. The hours of operation are from 7:30 a.m. until 10:00 p.m. Monday through Thursday and from 7:30 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. on Friday. For additional information regarding the many educational opportunities available at the Elbert County Campus please call (706) 213-2100.

Campus Administration

Dr. Larry D. Siefferman, Vice President for Off-campus Operations
Telephone: 706-213-2139

Amanda Kiriakos, Secretary to the Vice President
Telephone: 706-213-2139

Tina Bone, Student Affairs Coordinator
Telephone: 706-213-2103

Nathan Loyd, Evening Administrator
Telephone: 706-213-2119

Tommy Lyon, Manager, Corporate Customer Relations
Telephone: 706-213-2105

Linda Downer, Financial Aid Specialist
Telephone: 706-213-2106

Barbara Davis, Business Office Specialist
Telephone: 706-213-2104

Deborah Evans, Day Receptionist
Telephone: 706-213-2100

Campus Hours of Operation
Regular Hours
7:30 am - 10:00 pm Monday through Thursday
7:30 am - 4:00 pm Friday

A security guard will be on campus until the last class is dismissed each evening.

Campus Address

Athens Technical College - Elbert County Campus
1317 Athens Highway
Elberton, GA 30635

For additional information about the educational opportunities available through the Elbert County Campus of Athens Technical College please call (706) 213-2100 or view the ATC Catalog.