National Technical Honor Society

NTHS logo


The National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) is the acknowledged leader in the recognition of outstanding student achievement in career and technical education. Over 2200 schools and colleges throughout the U.S. and its territories are affiliated with the society. Member schools agree that NTHS encourages higher scholastic achievement, cultivates a desire for personal excellence, and helps top students find success in today's highly competitive workplace.

The purpose on NTHS is
-To recognize and honor excellence in career and technical education
-To encourage students to reach for higher levels of achievement, develop self-esteem and pride
-To champion a stronger, more positive image for career and technical education in America
-To promote critical work-place values - skill development, honesty, responsibility, service, scholarship, citizenship, and leadership
-To help member schools and colleges build and maintain effective partnerships with local business and industry
-To provide greater career opportunities for the NTHS membership and
-To promote educational excellence in America

Eligibility for Membership

In order to be eligible, students must meet the following criteria:

  1. Have an overall cumulative GPA of 3.5
  2. Have no academic honesty violations on their record
  3. Have no disciplinary infractions on their record
  4. Have completed at least one term in their program of study
  5. Exhibit strong leadership skills and a commitment to technical education

Students are nominated for membership by a faculty or staff member.

Contact Information

National Website

Program, Event, Membership, Etc.

NTHS Membership Application
NTHS Student Brochure

Accessibility Statement

Athens Technical College is committed to creating an accessible online environment for all visitors to this web site.

If you have any questions, concerns, or accessibility problems, please contact Keli Fewox,

Our web site follows industry standard techniques and best practices to provide the highest level of web site accessibility for our users. These include:

  1. Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0
  2. United States Rehabilitation Act of 1973 Section 508 standards
  3. Accessibility testing

In addition, we have implemented a Hotkey system for keyboard access. Hotkeys for this site are as follows: